Our Board

Leaders from our CDCs make up the MVI board of directors, along with directors elected from the Mon Valley region at-large.

Board of Directors:

Mary Carol Kennedy, Chair
East Pittsburgh Economic Development Corp. (EPEDC)

Joseph P. Flynn Jr., Vice Chair
Regional (WesBanco Bank)

Jane Flaherty, Treasurer
Regional (Standard Bank)

Dale Bizub, Secretary
Turtle Creek Development Corp. (TCDC)

Barbara LaFace
Downtown West Newton Inc. (DWNI)

Jeb Feldman
Braddock Economic Development Corp. (BEDCO)

Terry Ward
Swissvale Economic Development Corp. (SEDCO)

Michael Tobias
Pitcairn Community Renaissance (PCR)

Sharon Alberts
Regional (Retired, Transitional Services Inc.)

Richard Wallace
Regional (Retired, Southwestern Pennsylvania Commission)

Barata Bey
Regional (Huntington Bank)

MVI partner groups not currently represented on the MVI Board of Directors:

Greater Charleroi Community Development Corp (GCCDC)

Monessen Community Development Corp. (MCDC)

North Braddock Cares Inc. (NBCares)

Rankin Community Development Corp. (RCDC)

Committees of the Board:

Audit Committee

Community Investment Fund Committee

Regional Development Committee

Workforce Advisory Committee

(Updated May 27, 2019)