COVID-19 Update: We are open and ready to serve you

Based on updated guidance from the Allegheny County and Pennsylvania health departments as well as the CDC, we will keep our Homestead and Charleroi offices closed to the public until at least May 8.

However, we are open for business and are continuing to provide financial and employment coaching and housing counseling services both online and via phone.

To contact our housing counseling program or our employment and financial coaches:

Housing Counseling Program

Jonathan Weaver
Housing Counselor
jweaver@monvalleyinitiative.com

Workforce Development & Financial Coaching Program

T. Charles Howell IV
Director
chowell@monvalleyinitiative.com

Rikki Anderson
Senior Employment & Financial Coach
randerson@monvalleyinitiative.com

Jane Black
Employment & Financial Coach
jblack@monvalleyinitiative.com

Shannon Lawhorn
Senior Employment & Financial Coach
slawhorn@monvalleyinitiative.com

Deborah Mattie
Intake Coordinator/Data Specialist
dmattie@monvalleyinitiative.com

Iris Nelson
Employment & Financial Coach
inelson@monvalleyinitiative.com

We are taking this extraordinary step to protect our employees, volunteers and the people whom we serve during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Thank you for understanding, and please avoid unnecessary travel during this difficult time.

March 30, 2020